50 Influential Women in Content Marketing 2017 #CMWorld

By Lee Odden

With over 200 speakers, moderators, panelists and workshop leaders at the 2017 Content Marketing World conference, it is a substantial task to investigate the influence of so many accomplished marketing professionals.

For this year’s list of influential content marketing speakers, I went a step further and took into account those who have presented at Content Marketing World over the past 3 years. That’s 392 speakers in all!

content marketing influencer network visualization traackr

We’ve been publishing lists like this for years and with the help of Traackr for assessing topical influence, relevance, resonance and reach, I think we have another great group of content marketing smarties for you to follow.

Please don’t confuse a list like this on one topical dimension and three sorting criteria as the same thing as developing an influencer list for a marketing program. That requires deeper topic distillation, customer insight, influencer audience analysis, content stage to influencer mapping and customization based on goals, channel, competition, resources and timeframe. You can tell I’m a consultant, can’t you?!

One big change for this particular content marketing influencer list is that I decided to focus on the top women in content marketing. Outside of the obvious, one of my main motivations for this emphasis is that there isn’t a marketing conference operating today that isn’t scrambling to find more women to speak. I hope this list helps organizers connect with some great talent.

Ranking criteria is based on “content marketing” using a mix of topical relevance, resonance / engagement on the topic with the audience and reach, or network size. According to Traackr….

The “Most Engaging Influencer” Award (for men and women combined) goes to:

Ann "Queen of Content" Handley
Ann Handley
@marketingprofs
Chief Content Officer
MarketingProfs

Here are the remaining 49 Influential Women in Content Marketing:

Carla Johnson @carlajohnson
Keynote Speaker, Author, Storyteller and Creative Explorer
Type A Communications

Erika Heald @sferika
Marketing Consultant
Erika Heald Consulting

Pam Didner @pamdidner
Senior Marketing Consultant, Author, Speaker
Relentless Pursuit

Rachel Parker @rachparker
Content Marketing Consultant
Resonance Content Marketing

Donna Moritz @sociallysorted
Digital Content Strategist, Social Media Trainer, Visual Storyteller, Visual Content Strategy
Socially Sorted

Gini Dietrich @ginidietrich
Chief Executive Officer
Arment Dietrich, Inc.

Cathy McPhillips @cmcphillips
Vice President of Marketing
Content Marketing Institute

Melanie Deziel @mdeziel
Brand Strategy Consultant and Speaker
Mdeziel Media

Mari Smith @marismith
Keynote Speaker, Author, Facebook Trainer, Social Media Evangelist
Mari Smith Social Media Speaker & Consultant

Heidi Cohen @heidicohen
Chief Content Officer
Actionable Marketing Guide

Deirdre Breakenridge @dbreakenridge
CEO
Pure Performance Communications

Peg Sieren Miller @pegmiller
Vice President Marketing
Tax Guard

Michele Linn @michelelinn
Vice President of Content
Content Marketing Institute

Andrea Fryrear @andreafryrear
Editor in Chief
The Agile Marketer

Jennifer Gregory @byjengregory
Freelance Content Marketing Writer and Strategist

Ardath Albee @ardath421
CEO & B2B Marketing Strategist
Marketing Interactions

Ashley Zeckman @azeckman
Director of Agency Marketing
TopRank® Marketing

Maureen Jann <a target="_blank" rel="nofollow" href="http://twitter.com/maureenonpoint" target="_blank" Go to the full article.

Source:: Toprank Blog

Be Sociable, Share!